Post-trip, post-thesis, and it’s getting warm

Actually, constant reader, this post is pretty well just a brief music vomit.

Here, have some songs that I’ve added to my 2014 playlist since June.

[The Sinking Teeth – You can’t build a bike out of muffins] [Clipping – Work Work] [SBTRKT – New Dorp. New York] [Harts – Red & Blue] [Megan Washington – My heart is a wheel] [TV on the radio – Happy Idiot] [BADBADNOTGOOD – Can’t leave the night] [The Ghost Inside – Avalanche] [Superfood – Right on satellite] [Death from above 1979 – Trainwreck 1979] [ZHU – Paradise Awaits] [Sun Kil Moon – Carissa] [Finch – Anywhere but here]

How about records? Try Benjamin Booker by Benjamin Booker, In the silence (or Dýrð í dauðaþögn) by Ásgeir, This is all yours by Alt-J, and Royal Blood by Royal Blood; also, I have a niggling feeling that I should pick up Banks’s record (Goddess) and tell you to do the same.

Yes, I went on a trip to the Philippines and Hong Kong; yes, I finished my thesis (and got a good mark for it); yes, Canberra’s getting warm so it’s cricket and jasmine and getting-ready-for-Christmas season…

…but it’s all about the music yo.

Erin

One thought on “Post-trip, post-thesis, and it’s getting warm

  1. Erin says:

    Got Goddess by BANKS. Love it. Adore. Go buy it.

    Also she favourited a tweet of mine the other day regarding girl crush talk on the radio.

    Total girl crush.

Leave a comment